Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Beaverton, OR

Northwest College-Beaverton

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OR. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$17,300

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

48.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$24,421

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Northwest College-Beaverton is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Beaverton, OR. With a competitive tuition profile of $17,300, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 48.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$34,600

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$5,579

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$90,390

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$146,180

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 48%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Northwest College-Beaverton is $7,564.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
84.9%
15.1%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
37.7%
White
30.2%
Two or more
20.8%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
5.7%
Asian
3.8%
Black
1.9%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$17,300

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$20,162
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$7,564
Pell Grant Recipients52.4%
Using Federal Loans59.1%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment27.9%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

81.5%

Success

48.3%

In-State Cost

$17,300

Age 25+ Students

35.9%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

479 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Beaverton. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!