Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 2-Year
Eugene, OR

Lane Community College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OR. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$5,879

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

23.1%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$38,075

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Lane Community College is a distinguished Public, 2-Year institution located in Eugene, OR. With a competitive tuition profile of $5,879, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 23.1% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$11,758

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.5 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$8,075

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$68,992

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$149,742

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 23%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Lane Community College is $14,761.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
52.9%
47.1%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
64.0%
Hispanic
17.0%
Two or more
8.3%
Unknown
2.6%
Asian
2.5%
Black
2.1%
International
1.9%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.3%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.3%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$5,879

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$7,427
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$14,761
Pell Grant Recipients29.4%
Using Federal Loans29.8%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment28.7%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

59.2%

Success

23.1%

In-State Cost

$5,879

Age 25+ Students

35.5%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 3

Working at 6yr

3,319 students

Living In Eugene

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$953

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$1,063

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,397

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Eugene metropolitan area.