Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Eugene, OR

New Hope Christian College-Eugene

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OR. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$17,620

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

65.6%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

35.6%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$31,115

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

New Hope Christian College-Eugene is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 4-Year institution located in Eugene, OR. With a competitive tuition profile of $17,620, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 35.6% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$70,480

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

63.2 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$1,115

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$59,330

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$48,180

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 36%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at New Hope Christian College-Eugene is $27,000.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
42.2%
57.8%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
51.1%
Hispanic
17.8%
Two or more
11.1%
Asian
6.7%
International
4.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
4.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
4.4%
Black
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$17,620

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$20,468
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$27,000
Pell Grant Recipients77.5%
Using Federal Loans75.0%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment51.4%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

63.6%

Success

35.6%

In-State Cost

$17,620

Age 25+ Students

23.9%

Carnegie Class

Associate's: High Transfer

Working at 6yr

94 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Eugene (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Eugene (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Eugene

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$953

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$1,063

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,397

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Eugene metropolitan area.