Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Oklahoma City, OK

Central Oklahoma College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OK. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$12,520

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

64.9%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$21,213

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Central Oklahoma College is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Oklahoma City, OK. With a competitive tuition profile of $12,520, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 64.9% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$25,040

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$8,787

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$112,910

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$200,780

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Central Oklahoma College is $7,883.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
92.7%
7.3%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
35.8%
Black
29.1%
Hispanic
16.1%
Two or more
10.3%
Unknown
3.9%
American Indian / Alaska Native
3.2%
Asian
1.5%
International
0.2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$12,520

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$7,883
Pell Grant Recipients70.0%
Using Federal Loans82.5%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment32.7%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

62.9%

Success

64.9%

In-State Cost

$12,520

Age 25+ Students

57.2%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

185 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Oklahoma City (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Oklahoma City (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Oklahoma City

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$824

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$884

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,091

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Oklahoma City metropolitan area.