Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Marion, OH

Tri-Rivers Career Center

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OH. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$15,759

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

71.7%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$48,707

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Tri-Rivers Career Center is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Marion, OH. With a competitive tuition profile of $15,759, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 71.7% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$31,518

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.7 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$18,707

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$155,552

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$342,622

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Tri-Rivers Career Center is $10,665.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
74.1%
25.9%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
84.0%
Hispanic
4.3%
Two or more
4.3%
Black
3.7%
Unknown
2.5%
Asian
1.2%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$15,759

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$10,665
Pell Grant Recipients22.7%
Using Federal Loans26.5%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment52.2%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

71.7%

In-State Cost

$15,759

Age 25+ Students

54.9%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

131 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Marion (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Marion (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Marion

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$723

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$728

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$956

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Marion metropolitan area.