Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, Less than 2-Year
Monroe, OH

Butler Technology and Career Development Schools

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in OH. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$6,200

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

85.2%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$56,645

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Butler Technology and Career Development Schools is a distinguished Public, Less than 2-Year institution located in Monroe, OH. With a competitive tuition profile of $6,200, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 85.2% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$12,400

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

0.5 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$26,645

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$254,050

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$520,500

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Butler Technology and Career Development Schools is $6,396.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
37.7%
62.3%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
71.2%
Black
15.3%
Two or more
4.1%
Hispanic
3.9%
Asian
3.3%
Unknown
1.5%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.2%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$6,200

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$6,396
Pell Grant Recipients24.1%
Using Federal Loans27.8%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment54.7%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

78.3%

Success

85.2%

In-State Cost

$6,200

Age 25+ Students

49.9%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

300 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Monroe (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Monroe (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Monroe

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$639

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$655

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$860

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Monroe metropolitan area.