Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 2-Year
Roxboro, NC

Piedmont Community College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NC. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$2,556

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

34.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$33,274

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Piedmont Community College is a distinguished Public, 2-Year institution located in Roxboro, NC. With a competitive tuition profile of $2,556, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 34.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$5,112

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.6 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$3,274

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$27,628

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$60,368

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 34%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
66.3%
33.7%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
56.6%
Black
29.8%
Hispanic
7.1%
Two or more
3.1%
Unknown
1.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.9%
Asian
0.6%
International
0.4%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$2,556

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$5,236
$30k - $48k$5,113
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients28.6%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment26.7%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

66.7%

Success

34.3%

In-State Cost

$2,556

Age 25+ Students

24.1%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 6

Working at 6yr

436 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Roxboro (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Roxboro (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.