Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 2-Year
Plainfield, NJ

JFK Muhlenberg Harold B. and Dorothy A. Snyder Schools

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NJ. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$24,916

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

96.2%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$73,894

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

JFK Muhlenberg Harold B. and Dorothy A. Snyder Schools is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 2-Year institution located in Plainfield, NJ. With a competitive tuition profile of $24,916, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$49,832

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.1 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$43,894

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$389,108

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$828,048

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at JFK Muhlenberg Harold B. and Dorothy A. Snyder Schools is $21,000.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
86.0%
14.0%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
26.2%
White
22.9%
Hispanic
22.7%
Asian
12.9%
International
7.0%
Two or more
3.9%
Unknown
3.1%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.9%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.4%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$24,916

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$31,495
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+$39,193

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$21,000
Pell Grant Recipients35.9%
Using Federal Loans69.9%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment58.2%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$3,103
Avg. Pell Grant$3,103
Students Receiving Grants33.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

33.3%

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$24,916

Age 25+ Students

70.3%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

169 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Plainfield (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Plainfield (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.