Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 2-Year
Claremont, NH

River Valley Community College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in NH. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$6,940

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

33.3%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$44,700

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

River Valley Community College is a distinguished Public, 2-Year institution located in Claremont, NH. With a competitive tuition profile of $6,940, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 33.3% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$13,880

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

0.9 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$14,700

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$133,120

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$280,120

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 33%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at River Valley Community College is $16,226.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
79.0%
21.0%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
80.2%
Hispanic
6.4%
Unknown
5.1%
Two or more
3.3%
Black
2.8%
Asian
1.8%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.5%
International
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$6,940

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$18,747
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75k$24,442
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$16,226
Pell Grant Recipients32.4%
Using Federal Loans39.7%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment48.4%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

69.2%

Success

33.3%

In-State Cost

$6,940

Age 25+ Students

61.1%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 9

Working at 6yr

60 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Claremont (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Claremont (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Claremont

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$947

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$987

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,297

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Claremont metropolitan area.