Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Rolla, MO

Salem College of Hairstyling

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in MO. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$12,400

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$18,275

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Salem College of Hairstyling is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Rolla, MO. With a competitive tuition profile of $12,400, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$24,800

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$11,725

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$142,050

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$259,300

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
96.9%
3.1%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
90.6%
Black
6.3%
Hispanic
3.1%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$12,400

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$6,256
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients51.9%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$4,935
Avg. Pell Grant$4,935
Students Receiving Grants60.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$12,400

Age 25+ Students

37.5%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

40 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Rolla (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Rolla (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.