Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 2-Year
North East, MD

Cecil College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in MD. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$5,370

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

N/A

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

27.5%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$43,952

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Cecil College is a distinguished Public, 2-Year institution located in North East, MD. With a competitive tuition profile of $5,370, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 27.5% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$10,740

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

0.8 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$13,952

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$128,780

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$268,300

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 27%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Cecil College is $9,536.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
64.9%
35.1%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
71.6%
Black
11.3%
Hispanic
9.8%
Two or more
3.9%
Asian
1.2%
International
1.2%
Unknown
0.9%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.1%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.1%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$5,370

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$8,923
$30k - $48k$11,172
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$9,536
Pell Grant Recipients25.8%
Using Federal Loans7.9%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment42.1%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

56.8%

Success

27.5%

In-State Cost

$5,370

Age 25+ Students

25.1%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 4

Working at 6yr

700 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
North East (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
North East (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.