Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Baltimore, MD

Baltimore Studio of Hair Design

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in MD. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$19,650

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

82.7%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$20,080

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Baltimore Studio of Hair Design is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Baltimore, MD. With a competitive tuition profile of $19,650, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 82.7% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$39,300

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$9,920

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$138,500

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$237,700

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Baltimore Studio of Hair Design is $8,463.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
97.4%
2.6%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
94.9%
White
2.6%
Hispanic
2.6%
Asian
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$19,650

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$16,645
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75k$20,918
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$8,463
Pell Grant Recipients97.7%
Using Federal Loans100.0%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment8.3%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$3,914
Avg. Pell Grant$3,785
Avg. State/Local Grant$500
Students Receiving Grants93.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

75.0%

Success

82.7%

In-State Cost

$19,650

Age 25+ Students

33.3%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

80 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Baltimore (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Baltimore (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Baltimore

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$1,379

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$1,582

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,943

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Baltimore metropolitan area.