Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Lewiston, ME

Maine College of Health Professions

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in ME. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$17,827

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

33.3%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$79,840

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Maine College of Health Professions is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 4-Year institution located in Lewiston, ME. With a competitive tuition profile of $17,827, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Admissions Intel

SAT Score Range

Reading & Writing430 – 480
20025th–75th percentile800
Math420 – 490
20025th–75th percentile800
Transfer-Out Rate16.7%

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$71,308

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.4 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$49,840

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$427,092

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$925,492

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Maine College of Health Professions is $15,250.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
88.2%
11.8%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
85.5%
Black
5.3%
Unknown
4.8%
Two or more
1.8%
Asian
1.3%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.9%
Hispanic
0.4%
International
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$17,827

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$20,438
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$15,250
Pell Grant Recipients51.5%
Using Federal Loans87.8%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment71.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$2,045
Avg. Pell Grant$2,045
Avg. State/Local Grant$2,500
Students Receiving Grants33.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$17,827

Age 25+ Students

66.7%

Carnegie Class

Associate's: High Vocational

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Lewiston (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Lewiston (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Lewiston

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$756

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$877

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,111

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Lewiston metropolitan area.