Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 2-Year
Liberal, KS

Seward County Community College

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in KS. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$3,744

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

41.8%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$41,445

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Seward County Community College is a distinguished Public, 2-Year institution located in Liberal, KS. With a competitive tuition profile of $3,744, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 41.8% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$7,488

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

0.7 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$11,445

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$106,962

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$221,412

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 42%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Seward County Community College is $6,500.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
63.1%
36.9%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
54.4%
White
23.7%
Unknown
7.5%
International
6.6%
Black
3.4%
Asian
1.9%
Two or more
1.8%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.7%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$3,744

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$6,742
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$6,500
Pell Grant Recipients20.2%
Using Federal Loans27.0%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment55.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$3,630
Avg. Pell Grant$5,293
Avg. State/Local Grant$1,154
Avg. Institutional Grant$1,876
Students Receiving Grants91.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

65.3%

Success

41.8%

In-State Cost

$3,744

Age 25+ Students

17.1%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 8

Working at 6yr

411 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Liberal (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Liberal (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.