Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Public, 4-Year
Lawrence, KS

Haskell Indian Nations University

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in KS. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$600

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

88.3%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

44.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$37,043

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Haskell Indian Nations University is a distinguished Public, 4-Year institution located in Lawrence, KS. With a competitive tuition profile of $600, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 44.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$2,400

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

0.3 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$7,043

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$68,030

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$138,460

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 44%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
57.5%
42.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

American Indian / Alaska Native
100.0%
White
0.0%
Hispanic
0.0%
Asian
0.0%
Black
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$600

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$3,031
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients61.9%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

44.0%

In-State Cost

$600

Age 25+ Students

16.0%

Carnegie Class

Special Focus: Law

Working at 6yr

313 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Lawrence (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Lawrence (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Lawrence

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$772

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$869

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,054

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Lawrence metropolitan area.