Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Indianapolis, IN

Martin University

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in IN. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$12,830

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

25.6%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$22,544

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Martin University is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 4-Year institution located in Indianapolis, IN. With a competitive tuition profile of $12,830, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 25.6% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$51,320

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$7,456

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$125,880

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$200,440

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Graduation Rate: 26%

Students who don't graduate may still carry debt without the full earnings benefit. Consider program-specific outcomes in the Career Paths section below.

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Martin University is $42,002.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
70.1%
29.9%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
82.9%
Unknown
9.8%
Hispanic
3.0%
Two or more
1.8%
White
1.2%
Asian
1.2%
International
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$12,830

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$10,379
$30k - $48k$15,628
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$42,002
Pell Grant Recipients65.5%
Using Federal Loans64.2%
Historical 3yr Loan RepaymentN/A

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Federal Grant$5,301
Avg. Pell Grant$5,301
Avg. State/Local Grant$7,467
Avg. Institutional Grant$1,537
Students Receiving Grants100.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

75.0%

Success

25.6%

In-State Cost

$12,830

Age 25+ Students

74.0%

Carnegie Class

Baccalaureate: Arts & Sciences

Working at 6yr

125 students

Living In Indianapolis

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$982

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$1,145

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,349

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Indianapolis metropolitan area.