Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year
Clarksville, IN

PJ's College of Cosmetology-Clarksville

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in IN. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$18,616

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

61.8%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$22,402

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

PJ's College of Cosmetology-Clarksville is a distinguished Private for-profit, Less than 2-Year institution located in Clarksville, IN. With a competitive tuition profile of $18,616, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 61.8% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$37,232

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

N/A

Earnings below HS baseline

Annual Earnings Boost

-$7,598

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

-$113,212

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

-$189,192

Long-term projected return on your education investment

Below-Baseline Earnings

Graduates of this institution earn below the national HS diploma median ($30k/yr). Individual outcomes vary significantly by program — check the Career Paths section below for field-specific earnings.

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at PJ's College of Cosmetology-Clarksville is $8,289.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
99.6%
0.4%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
66.2%
Black
16.2%
Two or more
5.9%
Hispanic
5.4%
Unknown
3.1%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
1.8%
Asian
0.9%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.4%
International
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$18,616

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$20,473
$30k - $48k$19,778
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$8,289
Pell Grant Recipients60.7%
Using Federal Loans61.6%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment24.3%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Total Grant Aid$6,628
Pell Grant Recipients56.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

43.2%

Success

61.8%

In-State Cost

$18,616

Age 25+ Students

27.0%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie -2

Working at 6yr

103 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Clarksville (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Clarksville (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.