Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Boise, ID

Carrington College-Boise

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in ID. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$31,116

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

60.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$43,731

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Carrington College-Boise is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Boise, ID. With a competitive tuition profile of $31,116, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 60.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$62,232

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

4.5 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$13,731

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$75,078

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$212,388

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Carrington College-Boise is $15,188.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
79.7%
20.3%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
44.3%
Hispanic
31.4%
Unknown
11.3%
Asian
6.2%
Black
3.2%
Two or more
1.4%
American Indian / Alaska Native
1.1%
International
0.7%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.2%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

1

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

1

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$31,116

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$15,188
Pell Grant Recipients46.5%
Using Federal Loans65.4%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment44.7%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

83.0%

Success

60.0%

In-State Cost

$31,116

Age 25+ Students

52.7%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 10

Working at 6yr

1,089 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Boise (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Boise (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Boise

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$993

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$1,139

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$1,388

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Boise metropolitan area.