Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private for-profit, 2-Year
Lakewood, CO

Colorado School of Trades

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in CO. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$25,200

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

76.9%

Selectivity Level

Graduation Rate

79.0%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$51,591

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Colorado School of Trades is a distinguished Private for-profit, 2-Year institution located in Lakewood, CO. With a competitive tuition profile of $25,200, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 79.0% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 2-Year Cost

$50,400

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

2.3 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$21,591

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$165,510

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$381,420

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Colorado School of Trades is $20,000.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
6.5%
93.5%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

White
85.2%
Unknown
11.1%
Asian
2.8%
Black
0.9%
Hispanic
0.0%
International
0.0%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$25,200

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$22,635
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$20,000
Pell Grant Recipients28.2%
Using Federal Loans22.1%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment64.1%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Total Grant Aid$4,976
Pell Grant Recipients30.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

83.3%

Success

79.0%

In-State Cost

$25,200

Age 25+ Students

44.4%

Carnegie Class

Carnegie 11

Working at 6yr

144 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Lakewood. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!