Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Whittier, CA

Southern California University of Health Sciences

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in CA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$10,769

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

N/A

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$70,649

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Southern California University of Health Sciences is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 4-Year institution located in Whittier, CA. With a competitive tuition profile of $10,769, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$43,076

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.1 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$40,649

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$363,414

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$769,904

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances. Median graduate debt at Southern California University of Health Sciences is $11,400.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
82.6%
17.4%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Hispanic
34.8%
Asian
20.4%
White
19.7%
Black
11.4%
Two or more
7.6%
Unknown
3.8%
International
1.5%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.8%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$10,769

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30k$45,633
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Median Debt (grads)$11,400
Pell Grant Recipients9.2%
Using Federal Loans15.5%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment44.8%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

N/A

Success

N/A

In-State Cost

$10,769

Age 25+ Students

41.5%

Carnegie Class

Associate's: High Vocational

Working at 6yr

24 students

Local City Insights

We are currently gathering city-level crime and housing data for Whittier. Check back soon for "Campus vs. City" comparisons!