Built for Students, by Students

Help verify tuition, housing costs, and campus life data

Private nonprofit, 4-Year
Oakland, CA

Lincoln University

Explore one of the most distinguished institutions in CA. Your pathway to a brighter future begins here.

Annual Tuition

$11,420

Average Sticker Price

Admission Rate

Open

Open Admission

Graduation Rate

76.7%

Completion Success

Median Earnings

$53,695

10y Career Outlook

About Institution

Lincoln University is a distinguished Private nonprofit, 4-Year institution located in Oakland, CA. With a competitive tuition profile of $11,420, it remains an attractive choice for ambitious students. A strong graduation rate of 76.7% underscores its academic rigor and effective student support systems.

Investment Return

Estimated College ROI Analysis

Total 4-Year Cost

$45,680

Based on sticker tuition

Estimated Payback

1.9 yrs

Time to recoup investment

Annual Earnings Boost

+$23,695

vs. $30k HS diploma baseline

10-Year Net Gain

+$191,270

Cumulative earnings advantage minus total college cost

20-Year Net Gain

+$428,220

Long-term projected return on your education investment

ROI estimates use the BLS national median of $30,000/yr for high school diploma holders as a baseline. Actual results vary based on major, career path, location, and individual circumstances.

Student Community

Gender Balance

Women
Men
23.8%
76.2%
FemininityMasculinity

Ethnic Diversity

Black
49.8%
International
35.4%
White
8.5%
Hispanic
4.9%
Asian
1.4%
Two or more
0.0%
American Indian / Alaska Native
0.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.0%
Unknown
0.0%

Security Audit

Safety Rating: 3-Year Aggregate

Incidents

0

Burglary

0

Theft

0

Assault

0

Robbery

0

Rape

0

Arson

0

Murder

0

Financial Outlook

Total Sticker Price

$11,420

Estimated cost before aid.

Net Price By Income

$0 - $30kNot Reported
$30k - $48kNot Reported
$48k - $75kNot Reported
$75k+Not Reported

Debt & Financial Aid

Pell Grant Recipients0.0%
Using Federal Loans0.0%
Historical 3yr Loan Repayment46.5%

Repayment measured in 2016–17; this federal measure was discontinued.

Grant Aid (IPEDS 2021)

Avg. Total Grant Aid$5,544
Pell Grant Recipients48.0%

* Most students receive significant grants and scholarships, reducing the actual cost. Grant data from IPEDS Student Financial Aid survey.

Quick Overview

Faculty Ratio

N/A

Retention

100.0%

Success

76.7%

In-State Cost

$11,420

Age 25+ Students

17.5%

Carnegie Class

Special Focus: Engineering

Working at 6yr

31 students

Security Benchmark

Campus vs. City Comparison (Per 100k)

Violent Offenses

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Oakland (City-wide)0.0

Property Crimes

PER 100K
On-Campus0.0
Oakland (City-wide)0.0

Stats sourced from institutional reports and municipal data. These rates provide a standardized baseline for comparing safety across different environments.

Living In Oakland

Off-Campus Market Estimator

Current Fair Market Rents
🏠

Studio

$1,825

Monthly Average

🏢

1 Bedroom

$2,131

Monthly Average

🏘️

2 Bedrooms

$2,590

Monthly Average

🏢

3 Bedrooms

$

Monthly Average

Data provided by HUD Fair Market Rent (FMR). These estimates assist with financial planning for off-campus housing in the Oakland metropolitan area.